ER Memberlist

Ms. Meenu Arora, President - ER - ER

Meenu Arora currently working as senior manager, HRD in NALCO , Kolkata, has been actively involved in providing an enabling work environment for women in Public Sector. Presently elected as President,Eastern Region, WIPS, she has been twice elected as Vice President in different tenures and has been an EC member in WIPS Eastern Region . At the behest of WIPS Apex she had worked in reviving the eastern chapter of WIPS, as well as was the first WIPS member to take the initiative to start a CSR activity in WIPS ER , by helping Cini Asha an NGO to make a night shelter for the girl child of prostitutes at Kolkata.

Ms. Sutapa Bhattacharya, Vice President - ER - ER

She is Electronics Engineer. She is working in ONGC. She was attached with WIPS for long time. She was EC member in 2012-14,She was treasurer in 2014-16. Presently she is Vice President of ER. She is very good reciter

Ms. Rekha Pandey, Secretary - ER - ER

Rekha Pandey, Senior Manager (Personnel), currently posted in Central Coalfields Limited, a subsidiary of Coal India Limited is a life member of Women in Public Sector Forum since her appointment i.e June 1994. She is also active in different professional body. Presently she is Treasurer, National Institute of Personnel Management and Life Member of the Indian Society for Training and Development. She is Secretary, Internal Complaints Committee formed under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013. Presently she is Secretary, Eastern Region, WIPS for 2018 – 20.

Ms. Suchita Nandi, Tresurer - ER - ER

Ms. Suchita Nandi is Electrical Engineer passed out from NIT Durgapur in the Year 1986. Joined Braithwaite & Co. Ltd. in 1986 and continued service till July 2011 at different positions starting from Design Engineer to Senior Manager (Commercial). Joined Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd.(GRSE) in Aug 2011 as DGM (Contract) and has been promoted as AGM (contract) in May 2016. Performed as Presiding Officer of Internal Complaint Committee of GRSE for a period of 03 years since Aug 2014. Life Member of WIPS since 2012 and Joint Treasurer, ER for the period of 2016 – 18. At present holding the post of Treasurer – ER for 2018 – 20.